A Mossy and Muddy Sightings

purgatory-sights-03

I was seeking for something bigger and challenging when I went to my 2nd solo climb at Mt. Purgatory as my year- end climb. And yet again, the mountain, trees, weather and its muddy soil taught humility. I was just another lover walking the earth.

purgatory-sights-02

Located up North at Bokod Benguet, Mt. Purgatory was rated 6/10 because of its long, (really long) trails to hike. There are 5 mountain summit: Mt. Mangagew, Mt. Pack (2290MASL), Mt. Purgatory (2080MASL), Mt. Bakian, Mt. Tangbaw, Mt. Komkompol (2329MASL). There were seasoned climbers who CAN traverse all five as dayhike. I am glad that the team I went to did it overnight. It was a very chill climb as our guides Kim and Sir Eugene led the way to our home stay.

purgatory-sights-09

It was an endless pine trees and moss so expect that it can be tough cold and muddy, forest like these thrives on cold and wet temperature. I did not expect to see some view or sunsets until we reach a clearing.

purgatory-sights-06

This looks like a red mountain peeking through the clouds.

purgatory-sights-04

Found some burning bush! 😀 We reached our home stay late, we ate dinner and slept…barely slept. It was so cold , I kept waking up every hour or so. I could not be much happier that the sun always rise 🙂 I think everybody on the team was happy that it was a glorious morning.

purgatory-sights-07

And look at our home stay, it looks like a small samurai village and they are using solar power! I  wish we can adapt this through out Philippines.

purgatory-sights-11

The whole team was able to finish the whole trail  earlier than expected, so good job! Woot!  One of the best thing I fell in love here are the new people I met. I think,I’m always awkward in person, its a great booster to actually talk and have less banal conversations.

purgatory-sights-13

Signing off here and looking forward to more hikes, mountains and stories this 2017.

4 thoughts on “A Mossy and Muddy Sightings

  1. Really like your post. We are also working on a new travel blog. Check our posts at at http://10tips.in. Follow us if you find it interesting. Contact us if you want to have mutual backlinks. We can host a link to your blog in our site’s Fav Blog’s list. Do let me know. Cheers 👍

    1. سوسوی ستارگان آسمان در التهاب انتظار فرج س&¾™ÂˆÃ˜ÂÂتª#8230;ÙÂÃس بیا و آسمان و زمین را گلستان کن که این خانه ، خانه توست

Leave a mark

