Curiouser and Curiouser

Three or two more days and we are all headed to another year. It is not just a wonderful thought but an exciting one. For the past months I have tried to set my mind of being an amateur as preparation for 2016 Curiouser and Curiouser year for Mustard world.

Curiouser and Curiouser will be a series of workshops, art caravan and special projects I’ll be participating in the coming year. I decided to put a name or title on each year as a series of events for mustard world so it would remind me of why I do what I do. This year mantra is pushing our little world’s theme: Curiosity. Yes! push!

ITSAMUSTARDWORLD_BE AN AMATEUR 01

I traced back the creative process in my medium, felt tip pens and let myself become an amateur by observing and jotting down to document all I can share for future workshop.

Because I haven’t found another human who uses felt tip pens the same as I do and the ones I’m using doesn’t really have numbers or color name, I needed to mark each colors available by number and create a swatch for each.

ITSAMUSTARDWORLD_BE AN AMATEUR 02

I also got a bit broke because I wanted to try different papers and quality inks and watercolor to experiment and mix with felt tip pens. Here’s a little experiment with The Little Prince fan art. By the way, some may not like how the movie was executed, but I really liked it. I understood it better 🙂

ITSAMUSTARDWORLD_BE AN AMATEUR 03

I bought a watercolor and other medium how to’s book to better understand how other medium works and maybe apply it to felt tip pens.  That is if Bruce would let me.

ITSAMUSTARDWORLD_BE AN AMATEUR 05

As mustard world prepare to say hello to next year and bid goodbye to the last 12 months, I decided to leave another written notes from the postcards that I still have. Sometimes I leave them on random places when I go out.

ITSAMUSTARDWORLD_BE AN AMATEUR 04

I am also a bit sun burnt, we spent after Christmas  in Batangas. I am happy because I’ve missed my water element and can be with my family. It’s also a good “before-year-ender” and helps to clearing out the mind. Its much clearer on where and what I wanted. My brain cells loved the low tide and sun rise. It became a habit to me to see the sun rise when I travel and each sunrise is different from another.

ITSAMUSTARDWORLD_BE AN AMATEUR 06

From Mustard World, even though we started late, thank you for another great year! Hope everyone will have an awesome year ahead and stay golden guys! 🙂

line mustard-world_footer

3 thoughts on “Curiouser and Curiouser

Leave a mark

